As of November 7th, 2016 the Ashburton Aboriginal Corporation (AAC) Board comprises eleven directors from the Shire of Ashburton. Chairperson: Doreen James Directors: Doris Parker, Phil Carey, Ingrid Carey,Trevor Parker, Debbie Cox, Gayden Carey, Margaret Parker, Charlie Tucker and Juanita Lyndon.

AAC’s directors have years of Pilbara experience and the depth of their capacity cuts across generations. Directors are proactive about the business and were keen contributors to the recent extensive review of the organisation’s strategic plan.

maskOnslow- Ashburton Aboriginal Corporation

In order to keep a sharp eye and rein on business matters, directors have requested a monthly Board report to keep them updated on the corporation’s progress against strategic objectives.

AAC was first registered with the Office of the Registrar of Indigenous Organisations (ORIC) in July 2000 and its current rule book can be viewed by following this link.

Go to corporate publications page.

maskAshburton Aboriginal Corporation

Get in Touch

Quick Contact

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.